Secret Squirrels

I am bored of not being able to tell everyone already! Obviously the Other Half knows (he was on the waggon from the first twinge of suspicion), and I had to tell my best friend, obvs.

I really want to tell my parents because I know they will positively pee their pants with excitement! They have been dropping subtle* hints about wanting grand kiddies since we got married nearly 5 years ago.

However, I know that the first 12 weeks are always a bit treacherous, so we will try to hold off until Mothers’ day on the 6th March. This will be about 10 weeks, but a pretty great day to drop the Grandmother/ Great Grandmother bomb, don’t you think?

* subtle as a sledgehammer to the face.

Leave a Reply

