6 weeks

image

Today I am 6 weeks and 2 days pregnant. I still have sore, massive boobs but apart from that, nothing, nada, nil. I keep reading about other mothers to be who have awful sickness, and I have been expecting it to put in an appearance. The average time for morning sickness to arrive seems to be the 6 week mark, so it may well sneak up on me at any time… probably when I am stuck in the middle of an overcrowded commuter train. Fingers crossed I am one of the lucky, puke free preggos.

We have our first meeting with the midwife on Wednesday morning, and I am looking forward to properly getting the process going. I am even looking forward to the blood test. I like needles and injections, weirdly.

Right, I am off to finish painting my downstairs loo!

3 thoughts on “6 weeks

  1. Hope you continue to feel great! I managed to make it through my whole first pregnancy without getting sick, though I came very close at one point during labor. I hope I have the same luck this time around but I’m not so sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

