My first foray into crochet

image

I attempted to teach myself to knit about 5 years ago, and I got as far a knitting my husband a striped scarf. I chose the wrong needles and the result wasn’t particularly inspiring, so I have stuck with what I do best, sewing, ever since. Crochet has always been a mystery to me, but I thought that now is as good a time as any to learn. Who knows, I could save us a fortune on Cub clothes!

I started with something easy. This little bunny hat can be found on ravelry.com at the link below:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/easy-bunny-hat-2

Once I had worked out my single crochet from my double crochet, this little nugget came together in less that 4 hours. I added an extra layer of grey on the ears to hide the cream from the back and to give them a thicker, more realistic look. Perfect it is not, but as a first attempt, I am very happy!

Now to make a tiny jumper…

Leave a Reply

