Our 1st scan is booked!

Today I arrived home from work to find a letter. It is exciting enough to receive any form of post, let alone one from the NHS!

I tore it open and found a letter from our local healthcare trust, informing me that I have my US Obstetric nuchal dating scan on Friday 18th March. That is bang on 12 weeks… or so I think.

I can’t wait until the scan date. I am hoping that seeing the cub will finally make it seem real.

On another note, I have been hiccuping so much over the last few days! I didn’t link it to the cub, until I read that it is quite a common occurance in early pregnancy. I just hope it goes away soon as I sound like a drunkard on the train!

Leave a Reply

