Paranoid…

Obviously I tested about 20 times when we found out we were pregnant. I didn’t believe it and it took a good while to sink in. It was the ClearBlue digital test which actually convinced us though, with a confirmation in writing.

However, since then I have had a weird paranoia that there isn’t actually anything in there and it has all been a big mistake. The doctor didn’t test me and I am 99.9% sure that the midwife didn’t either. I saw her do a test on my urine, but that was a protein test. I kept thinking ‘how far through the system can you get before they work out you aren’t actually pregnant and you are just a bonkers timewaster?’.

I suppose the answer would be the 12 week scan, but that is insane! My husband is convinced that someone must have tested at least one of my fluids, but I am not sure. Perhaps they tested some of the blood I gave?

Anyway, my paranoia got the better of me this evening and I decided to use my last strip test, just to put my mind at rest. Well, the test line turned a dark, blood red even before my pee had reached the control line.

I am very pregnant.

Leave a Reply

