16 weeks pregnant

image

Today I am 16 weeks or 4 months pregnant!

It has been a mixed bag this week. I have had good days and some truly terrible days, but I think I am slowly coming out of the dreaded sickness. I hope!

Today we went to a baby and toddler show at Sandown racecourse. This is really not our usual cup of tea, but we were told there are usually great discounts available and a chance to try lots of different brands and types of products all in one place.

Well it was about as bad as we thought it would be. Busy, full of gormless zombies and pushy salespeople. Endless varieties of useless and superfluous crap in every shade of cutesy baby pink and blue, enormous, vulgar cots and pushchairs with infinite, ridiculous add ons.

However, it wasn’t a complete waste of time. I spoke to a lady about baby slings which look like a great idea. We also saw some cute little reusable nappies and a travel system which wasn’t too massive and looked good too.

We have a bit of research to do!

How pregnant: 16 weeks

How feeling: Generally OK, with the occasional bout of violent sickness. A few headaches.

Any symptoms: I have a bump!

Any cravings: Chips… All the time.

Weight gain: I weighed myself yesterday and I was only 4lbs up from my starting weight.

Waist measurement: 28.5″

Bump measurement: 35″

Maternity clothes: Yes! I returned the weird maternity jeans and changed them for some lovely skinny black ones. You can see them in the photo above. The jersey bump band is so comfy.

Who knows: All the family.

Looking forward to: My 16 week appointment with the midwife on Wednesday.

5 thoughts on “16 weeks pregnant

Leave a Reply

