17 weeks pregnant

image

Today we are 17 weeks and 1 day pregnant.

On Wednesday we went for our 16 week check with the midwife. It all went well and as I hoped, we finally got to hear our baby’s heartbeat! It was so exciting. The midwife also had a feel of my belly, and told me to expect to start feeling movements in the next few weeks. I won’t see her again until week 25 now, but that time will fly by.

I am feeling a lot better in general this week, although I am still throwing up once or twice a day. Sometimes it is so forceful that I struggle to breath. It is horrible.

Exciting news at work this week too. My maternity leave has been scheduled into the critical path (the big, scary looking production plan) and I have 19 weeks left, but only 15 more Mondays! Woooooo!

How pregnant: 17 weeks

How feeling: More lively, but the sickness is still here.

Any symptoms: Still the sickness.

Any cravings: Cucumbers.

Weight gain: 6lbs up from starting weight.

Waist measurement: 29″

Bump measurement: 36″

Maternity clothes: I need to get myself a few more pairs of black maternity jeans.

Who knows: Everyone.

Looking forward to: My bump growing and starting to feel punches and kicks from the inside.

One thought on “17 weeks pregnant

Leave a Reply

