21 weeks pregnant

image

image

Today we are 21 weeks and 1 day pregnant.

Not much to report this week, except that I finally feel good again! No more sickness, vomiting or back pain. Wooo!

The cub has been very active, especially at about 11am and then 6- 10pm.

How pregnant: 21 weeks.

How feeling: Great!

Any symptoms: Karate kicks in my uterus.

Any cravings: I can’t seem to eat enough Shreddies. I want them all the time.

Weight gain: Exactly half a stone from my starting weight.

Waist measurement: 31″ – no change.

Bump measurement: 37″. Half an inch less than last week, but I look much bigger!

Maternity clothes: I wore my new ASOS maternity tights one day, and it was not good. They are too short in the leg, too big on the waist and I’m too small in the bump, so they kept falling down! When I was walking home along a busy A road, the situation became critical, with the waistband sitting at the widest part of my hips, threatening to slip down at any whisper of wind (either kind). I had to grip them desperately through my skirt and do an akward shuffle until I got to a quiet road and I could heave them up. Not pretty.

Who knows: Everyone- but possibly not my OH’s aunty and uncle.

Looking forward to: Telling them when they come for lunch today.

2 thoughts on “21 weeks pregnant

  1. Agree Viv – Aimee you look stunningly pregnant. Glad you are feeling better. Aunty Heather and Uncle Trevor will be thrilled I’m sure xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

