25 weeks pregnant

image

Today we are 25 weeks pregnant.

It has been an exciting week for cub Collins. On Wednesday I had my 25 week appointment with the midwife. It all went well: my blood pressure is fine, the urine dip was clear and she said that I am doing well growth wise. I got to hear the heartbeat again too,  which was great. I thought that she might measure my fundal height, but that starts at my 28 week appointment.

My NVP also made a bit of a nasty come back on Thursday and Friday this week. Explosive is the only way to describe it. Heaving when your abdominal muscles have split is a bit scary… I thought my guts were going to erupt out of my navel. Yuck.

On a nicer note, we ordered and received our cloth nappies and baby sling! We opted for LittleLamb bamboo nappies as they are so cute and get rave reviews:

image

They are so squishy and come with really bright and fun bombproof wraps. I need to start washing them a few times before the cub arrives to put the bombproof aspect to the test.

We went for a CuddleBug sling in a nice grey colour:

image

I will need to practice with this to get the tensioning correct!

How pregnant: 25 weeks.

How feeling: Feeling good, apart from the explosive vomiting.

Any symptoms: Massive bump, NVP and muscle spasms.

Any cravings: Cadbury’s dairy milk.

Weight gain: Up 13bs from starting weight.

Waist measurement: 33.5″

Bump measurement: 36.5″. This varies so much!

Maternity clothes: Nothing new.

Who knows: Everyone.

Looking forward to: Our pram arriving on Thursday!

4 thoughts on “25 weeks pregnant

  1. Hey. It is gaining momentum here. I think a lot of people start doing it, then give up because they find it hard. I am determined to use reusable nappies and wipes and I am super stubborn, so I hope it works out! They are so cute aren’t they!

    Like

Leave a Reply

