28 weeks pregnant.

Today we are 28 weeks and 1 day pregnant. We are now officially in the 3rd trimester of pregnancy. Eeeeeek!

This week has been quite a quiet week again in terms of pregger stuff. I went for my 28 week blood test on Friday afternoon which will recheck my bloodgroup, rhesus factor, iron levels and glucose levels. These results should hopefully be back in time for my appointment with the midwife next Wednesday. 

In other news, I have been looking into launching my own brand of baby clothes, made with fabrics printed with my own designs. I have found two possible printers to produce my fabric and whenever I have a spare minute I am print designing and pattern cutting. My first sample garment was a cute pair of baby leggings which are fully lined and have roll back cuffs. I will have to wait until I have a model for these before I can start working on the fit, but that should happen around the end of September, early October. 🙂 

Right, i’m off on the treadmill for 20 mins. 

How pregnant: 28 weeks. Third trimester, wooo!

How feeling: I feel like the glow may have passed now. I am feeling tired a lot of the time again and things like putting on socks and getting out of the bath are starting to get more taxing.

Any symptoms: I am still getting a few mornings of vomiting each week. On Thursday morning I had a return of the bile pukes, which exhausted me. Oh, and the wind! My God! I blame the cub. #sorrynotsorry

Any cravings: Mint water again.

Weight gain: I have finally hit the stone. It is suggested that for my pre pregger BMI of 20.1, I should gain between 25 and 35lbs, so hopefully I will be in this region by 40 weeks.

Waist measurement: 33″

Bump measurement: 36.5″

Maternity clothes: Nothing new.

Belly button: Borderline outie…

Looking forward to: A week off work this week! I am going to get things organised. I will pack a basic hospital bag and start washing the nappies and baby clothes and bedding. I also hope to do pregnancy yoga on Tuesday evening which I usually can’t get home in time for, and maybe some aqua fit. 

2 thoughts on “28 weeks pregnant.

  1. Love the baby clothes! I haven’t done it for some months now, but I love sewing my own clothes for Jack and have made him some cloth diapers too. I really want to get down the sewing machine and start working on some tiny clothes for this one but everything feels so hard these days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

